Posted by: wtfwjd? | January 16, 2009

Now we know how many holes it takes to fill a Bucksbaum Mall

This is still my favorite Tom Friedman quote…well besides “Suck. On. This.” I see now that Tom Tomorrow liked it too, and I really like his response:

The first rule of holes is when you’re in one, stop digging. When you’re in three, bring a lot of shovels.

Wow.

Okay, so if I’m in a hole, I should stop digging, but if I’m in three, I should have lots of shovels so I can — stop digging? dig simultaenously? jump from hole to hole? how can I be in three holes at the same time anyway?

Damn you Thomas Friedman and your mindbending extradimensional metaphysical metaphors! You’re making my brain hurt!

(Also: who even knew there were rules of holes? If that’s the first, what are the others? Are there penalties for noncompliance?)

Leave a Reply

Categories

