Posted by: wtfwjd? | May 29, 2008

The General

Will Bunch suggests that Obama would do well to pick Wes Clark for VP. I don’t claim to have any particular insights or wisdom here, but I’ve been thinking the same thing. I supported Clark in the ’04 primaries, and I think he would have been a better candidate than Kerry (though he too would have been viciously swiftboated with something-or-other, natch). I was disappointed though not surprised when Clark backed Hillary this year. I do think he would bring to the ticket a lot of what Obama needs. My only hesitation would be the same questions I had in 2004, when I thought this handsome, articulate, experienced, liberal general looked almost too good to be true: does he have any skeletons in his closet?

Oh, and then there’s this. But all that aside, I really can’t think of a better choice than the General to help Obama win in the general.

Leave a Reply

Categories

